Ray L. Brownfield
ALC Advanced AFM
Licensed Real Estate Managing Broker, Owner

Ray Brownfield brings over 40 years of agricultural property experience to Land Pro.

During his career, Ray has worked in real estate brokerage and farm management for Continental Illinois Bank and Trust Company, First National Bank of Peoria, The Northern Trust and Capital Agricultural Property Services, Inc. Ray served as the President of the REALTORS® Land Institute (RLI) during 2012, and is Chair of RLI's Land Education Foundation (LEF).

Ray is a graduate of Illinois State University at Normal, and serves on the Dean's Advisory Board. Ray is a recipient of the Holbert Award, which is the highest award bestowed on an individual by the ISU Department of Agriculture. In 2010, Ray was inducted into Illinois State University’s College of Applied Science and Technology’s Hall of Fame.

Ray earned the Accredited Land Consultant Advanced (ALC Advanced) professional designation through the REALTORS® Land Institute, and through his membership in the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (ASFMRA), Ray earned the professional designation of Accredited Farm Manager (AFM). In October 2012, Ray received the ASFMRA’s most prestigious award, the D. Howard Doane Award. Ray also holds the professional designation of Accredited Rural Appraiser (ARA).

Ray is a Hall of Fame recipient and past president of the Illinois Society of Professional Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (ISPFMRA). He is a member of The Chicago Farmers and the advisory board for the Chicago High School for Agricultural (CHAS) Sciences and holds an honorary FFA degree from CHAS. Ray has received industry recognition for his conservation efforts, including the Award for Agricultural Excellence and the PRIDE (Protecting Resources in Defense of the Environment) Ambassador Award.

He is a spokesperson for the industry and is a frequently-sought speaker on both the future viability of agriculture and conservation issues, and is regularly interviewed by the agriculture media on these topics.

Additionally, Ray served in the Illinois Army National Guard for 35 years, retiring as a Chief Warrant Officer, CW5.

Douglas W. Deininger
Licensed Real Estate Managing Broker

Doug grew up on a hog and grain farm in Will County, Illinois.

He earned a Bachelor’s Degree and Master of Science Degree in animal science from the University of Illinois.

In 1986, Deininger joined Capital Property Agricultural Property Services, Inc. (“CAPS”). While at CAPS, Doug was licensed as an Illinois Real Estate Salesperson in 1987 and as an Illinois Real Estate Broker in 1988, transitioning to a Real Estate Managing Broker license in 2012.

Deininger received the Farm Manager Conservation Award-Eastern Division from the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (ASFMRA) and Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc. The award recognizes individual farm managers for outstanding accomplishments in natural resource protection programs. Furthering his professional accomplishments, Deininger graduated from the Illinois Agricultural Leadership Program.

As a member of the Illinois Farm and Land Chapter of the REALTORS® Land Institute (RLI), Deininger was elected state president in 2000. He acquired his Accredited Land Consultant (ALC) accreditation in 2008. Also in 2008, the Illinois Chapter awarded Doug the Land Broker of the Year Award.

During Doug’s 27+ year career, he sold or acquired approximately $89 million in real estate.

Leslie H. "Chip" Johnston
Licensed Real Estate Managing Broker

Chip has been around the farm all his life, being born and raised on a farm outside of Princeton, Illinois.

Upon graduation from Southern Illinois University, Johnston gained many years of experience in sales and sales management. He furthered his education by completing courses in business development, customer satisfaction and agricultural real estate. In January 2015, Chip successfully completed the requirements for the Real Estate Managing Broker’s license.

Johnston worked for 24 years at Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc., most recently as the District Sales Manager for four counties in the north central region of Illinois. From 1999 until 2014, Johnston was a Real Estate Broker with Capital Agricultural Property Services, Inc. (“CAPS”).

During his years with CAPS, Johnston helped farmers and investors acquire over $85 million in agricultural real estate.

Chip’s community involvement has included serving as vice president of the Princeton Schools Foundation Board of Directors as well as involvement with the local American Heart Association, Ducks Unlimited, Pheasants Forever, the Wild Turkey Federation and the Princeton Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. Chip currently resides in Princeton, Illinois with his wife, Marilyn.